President Obama designates new national monuments - WRBL

President Obama designates new national monuments

Posted: Updated:

President Obama has established five new national monuments.

The White House released a statement saying the president signed proclamations for new monuments in Delaware, Maryland, New Mexico, Ohio and Washington state.

They include a Maryland museum honoring Underground Railroad conductor Harriet Tubman, as well as Delaware's first national park.

The White House says the new sites will benefit tourism and help celebrate the nation's history.

Powered by WorldNow

1350 13th Avenue
Columbus, GA 31901

Telephone: 706.323.3333
Fax: 706.327.6655

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.