Muscogee County names 2013 Teacher of the Year - WRBL

Muscogee County names 2013 Teacher of the Year

Posted: Updated:

This year's honor went to Kim Lester, a teacher at Britt David Magnet Academy.

"It is such an honor to have a chance to represent teachers, it's a wonderful profession, we do so much for so many people," said Lester.

Lester was among 59 teachers from across Muscogee County who were honored at a banquet tonight.

Retired Lieutenant General Dr. Carmen Cavezza was awarded the Jim Buntin Award for Excellence in Education.

Liz Buckthorpe

Liz joins the WRBL news team from all the way from New England. More>>

Powered by WorldNow

1350 13th Avenue
Columbus, GA 31901

Telephone: 706.323.3333
Fax: 706.327.6655

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.