Four SEC teams to host NCAA Regionals - WRBL

Four SEC teams to host NCAA Regionals

Posted: Updated:

For the third straight year, five Atlantic Coast Conference schools will open the NCAA Division I baseball tournament at home.
Florida State, North Carolina, North Carolina State, Virginia and Virginia Tech are among the 16 schools that were named hosts for regionals Sunday. The tournament begins Friday.
Four Southeastern Conference schools will be hosts: LSU, Mississippi State, South Carolina and Vanderbilt. Pac-12 schools playing at home will be Oregon, Oregon State and UCLA.
Other host teams are Indiana, Cal State Fullerton, Louisville and Kansas State.
The rest of the 64-team field will be announced Monday by the Division I baseball committee. Regional winners advance to best-of-three super regionals, beginning June 7. The eight super-regional winners move on to Omaha for the College World Series, starting June 15.

Dayne Young

Dayne is a sports anchor and reporter for WRBL. He started covering the Chattahoochee Valley in September 2012. More>>

Powered by WorldNow

1350 13th Avenue
Columbus, GA 31901

Telephone: 706.323.3333
Fax: 706.327.6655

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.