5 compete to be next mayor of Fayetteville - WRBL

Applewhite, Robertson to face off in Fayetteville mayoral race

Posted: Updated:

Two of the five people in the race to be the next mayor of Fayetteville are advancing to the general election Nov. 5.

Val Applewhite received nearly 44 percent of the vote, with Nat Robertson receiving nearly 31 percent of the vote.

The race included:

  • Kirk DeViere
  • Charles Ragan
  • Nat Robertson
  • Paul A. Williams
  • Val Applewhite.

Applewhite and Robertson will vie to replace Tony Chavonne, the longtime mayor who decided in the spring not to run again.

The Fayetteville mayoral general election is on November 5.

Powered by WorldNow

1350 13th Avenue
Columbus, GA 31901

Telephone: 706.323.3333
Fax: 706.327.6655
Email: news@wrbl.com

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.