Columbus Tech named finalist for College of the Year - WRBL

Text Description

Columbus Tech named finalist for College of the Year

Posted: Updated:
   Columbus Technical College was one of the finalists for the College of the Year award given by the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia.  Savannah Technical College was named the recipient of the Perdue Award as College of the Year last week, beating out four other schools including Columbus Tech.  The award is named for former Georgia Governor Sonny Perdue.
   Technical College System of Georgia Commissioner Ron Jackson said, "I want to congratulate Columbus Technical College President Lorette Hoover, her predecessor, President Emeritus Bob Jones, the faculty, staff, and students of Columbus Technical College on their well-deserved honor for being a finalist for the Perdue Award."
   Each year the State Board evaluates the state technical colleges using almost two dozen performance categories.  They include enrollment, student retention, graduation rates, licensure pass rates, economic development measures, national awards, and administrative efficiencies.

   Previous winners of the Perdue Award are Atlanta Technical College (2012), Ogeechee Technical College (2011), and Wiregrass Georgia Technical College (2010).

Powered by WorldNow

1350 13th Avenue
Columbus, GA 31901

Telephone: 706.323.3333
Fax: 706.327.6655

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.