Blocker re-elected as Marion County Tax Commissioner

Your Local Election HQ

MARION COUNTY, Ga. (WRBL) – Voting count is complete in Marion County. Republican incumbent Phylis Ewing Blocker has been re-elected as Marion County Tax Commissioner.

Blocker won 72.3% of the vote with 875 votes.

Republican challenger Shondra Odom followed with 253 votes.

Rebecca McCardle, also Rebublican, received 80 votes.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Recent Updates

More 7 Day Forecast

More Political Stories

More Politics

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories