Finalists named for book award honoring Harper Lee

Alabama Sports
Harper Lee Obit 021916cl_84341

 MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) – Three books have been announced as finalists for the 2018 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction, and the public can vote for the winner online.
The prize is presented by the University of Alabama School of Law and the ABA Journal. It was started eight years ago to commemorate the 50th anniversary of “To Kill a Mockingbird,” and to honor author Harper Lee, a former Alabama law student who authorized the prize before her death in 2016. reports the finalists are “Exposed” by Lisa Scottoline, “Proof” by C.E. Tobisman and “Testimony” by Scott Turow. There were 27 entries.
Four judges will choose the winning book, and the public’s votes will count as a fifth judge.
To vote, visit the ABA Journal website. Voting is open through June 30.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Recent Columbus Forecast Updates

More 7 Day Forecast

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories