We are on WEATHER ALERT: Overnight storms enter our Alabama counties 1AM CT

7 Day Forecast

The forecast continues to show signs of a much stronger event on the latest runs. This will be stronger than tis past Sunday’s storm system, which brought the EF-0 & 1 tornadoes. These could be stronger…

9pm CT -1am CT: All our east Alabama counties will be on alert for possible discreet cells popping ahead of the squall line. This has the makings of isolated tornadoes, then the squall line has the history and set-up for wind gusts up to 60 mph. These are widespread and will cause many trees to topple over being the primary hazard. Power outages will also be common.

We will be on line and streaming on air, digital FB, and simulcasting on Q 107.3 as part of our WAD plan.

2am ET- 1am CT all of west central Georgia will be under the gun…

The back edge of the squall line, the end of the line, will be moving through Phenix City and Columbus around 4:15am EDT, all counties across West Central Georgia will begin to see that moving eastward through 6:00am EDT.

3:45 ET – 2:45 CT

The storm front is moving through the more populated areas of our coverage area, towards Columbus, Ga. and Phenix City, Ala. We are continuing to track and deliver live coverage as the storm proceeds.

4:15 ET – 3:15 CT

The storm is directly over Phenix City, heading east still, we are expecting it to get heavy in the next 20-30 minutes.

4:32 ET – 3:32 CT

National Weather Service in Birmingham is saying that the storm should be moving out of the Southeast part of Alabama within the next hour.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Recent Updates

Trending Stories

Don't Miss